Political Science

Non- Teaching Staff

No Non Teaching Staff Associated With This Department


The Department of Political Science of one of the oldest department of college. It was established in the year 1964. The department offers both B.A. Honours as well as B.A. Programme courses. The faculty of department consist of 13 faculty members.

The Department Programme Committee (Political Science Society named ―Discourse) organizes special Lectures/Seminars/Workshops/Debate Competitions both Intra & Inter-College/ Skill Development Workshops/ Career Counselling Workshops etc. at frequent intervals every academic session for the academic enhancement and enrichment of the students.

The students are provided exposure to national and international seminars, workshops, symposiums and youth leadership programmes organised across India. For this purpose the department organizes:

1. Study Tours to various parts of India

2. Field Visits such as:

• Visit to Parliament

• Teen Murthi Bhawan (Nehru Memorial)

• National Archieves

• Gandhi Bhawan.

• United Nations to United Nations Information Centre (UNIC)

• Rashtrapati Bhawan etc



Discourse– the Society of the Political Science Department incorporated during the 2014-2015 academic session. As Discourse organized two programs “Debates” and “Politique–The Political Science Quiz” during the academic session 2014-2015. The Topic of the Debates was “Unlimited Right to Expression is necessary for Civil Society’. The topic for Politique-The Political Science Quiz was “Think you know everything about Politics & aware about current topics?” Discourse honoured the Winners and the Participants. The winners were awarded with cash prizes. Some consolation prizes were also awarded.